Hygge poems

The Danish word hygge is all about the enjoyment and sharing of life’s simple pleasures.  Poet and educator Angela Topping has been busy spreading a little warmth and light during the dark days of winter, sharing poems on this theme via her blog.

My poem, ‘Ritual,’ originally published in my pamphlet Beyond the Tune, is one of today’s two featured poems, just gone live.  You can blog-hop by clicking here.  Or, if you fancy a leisurely browse through all the poems from Hygge #1 onwards, why not curl up somewhere toasty with your favourite hot drink and click here.

Happy hygge reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Hygge poems

  1. Your poem is as strong as the tea, and gives the grandmother her due 🙂 My mother often told me how her mother (who died before I was born) knew how to “read” the tea leaves and my mom would sometimes do a bit … but she didn’t pass any of the wisdom along to me …

    Like

Leave a Reply

