Poetry Alight: Tuesday 15th May

What a treat!  Spark Cafe ambience, Earl Grey tea, Clementine cake and fine poetry.

This occasional gathering of the Lichfield Poets and others from across the Midlands featured three guest poets plus open mics, ably compered by Gary Longden.

It was good to hear my favourite war poet, Antony Owen, and to meet Janet Smith, my fellow poet on the Coventry-Cork Twin City Poetry Exchange 2012.

As work commitments have made a successful bid for my time this week, I’ll hand you over to Mal Dewhirst for a comprehensive review.  Read it here.

Suffice to say I will be purchasing Sue Brown’s Celebrate Wha? (Smokestack) and I will be back!

Leave a Reply

